Defining Moments of My Life
Greg's Autopilot

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




Greg's Autopilot
03.08.05 1:20 p.m.

It's really funny watching Autopilot working on Greg now. I was wondering where he went, hasnt felt as close recently, but I see it now. It's just like me getting off drugs... every time I started again something bad would happen. I'd have a great deal lined up ("Take this bag, dont open it, to the parking lot of the taco bell on hudson and high, wait there for the car, they know your car I dont know which car they'll be in. Theyre gonna give you a bag, dont open it, take that to ## 9th ave, knock three times slowly, he'll take that bag and give you another bag, dont open it, bring that bag back to me.") and the car wouldnt start, or the other guy's car wouldnt start, or Id get into an accident... something would happen. When I still pressed on trying to use I started to get really sick from it, that's when the overdosing and dying started to happen. This is what Im seeing in Greg lately.

He gets sicker when he drinks, feels worse in the mornings. We got stopped by the cops that night when he was driving which is now forcing him to get his license. All the court stuff because of that has forced him to save money and not spend so much at the bar. Which led to what he said the other night about being proud of himself. And now it's come to an apartment. There's ALMOST a bid ont he house, the couple wants to wait and see what they get for their house before they bid on ours. The couple is in the middle of negotiating "We want 150k and we'll redo the roof and throw in the appliances..." "We'll give you 145k, you do the roof and landscaping, we dont want appliances..." that kind of bullshit. But they want the house, so Greg and I have about a month, two months tops to find a place. He was offered room and baord here, for $250 a month but he gets free cable and a room/bed of his own at the old place where here we only get local channels and both of us are trying to fit on a twin bed. He keeps giving me excuses about why he doesnt want to get a aplace: he's got bad credit so everythign would have to be in my name, he might be losing his job and doesnt know if he could afford a place if he does, he doesnt want to sign a lease cuz if he does lose his job we may move down south so he can do construction stuff... all sorts of exucses.... Then he has Trell over for the night and his landlords FLIP OUT. He got locked out of his place the next night, Sunday, and while he and I were fighting I took him over there so he could sleep there and I couldnt get the key to work either, we started fighting more and I ended up breaking the storm door so they blame him for that too I bet, and yesterday before work he stopped by there and the tv that was in his room is gone and all his electronics are unhooked, cords folded up, all the trash is picked up and his shit is almost packed for him. The cable cord that ran to his room isnt even in his room anymore. Then he tells me that sometime last week the old man yelled at him sayin ghe was gonna call the cops and have him taken out, I asked what that was about and he said at the tim ehe thought the guy was just being his old crazy self but now Im figuring he smelled Greg's weed or found his pipe or stash in the room. So Greg's being forced to move in with me... and I have nothign to do with it so he cant blame me or be mad at me, ya know? It's working out whether he likes it or not. I hope that soon, like with my using, he starts getting super sick from alcohol. LIke he gets poisoned, or his liver starts acting up... not anythign too serious. Well, it took dyign twice to get me to stop, I hope it's not like that for him.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?