Defining Moments of My Life
go to sleep

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




go to sleep
10.24.05 2:46 p.m.

Im supposed to be doing school stuff right now. I have to register before Halloween but I dont know what I'm "majoring" in yet so I shouldnt pick my classes until I do. I read both course catalogues and neither make sense. The majors are very general "Human Services" "Accounting and Business Management" "Educational Studies". I have a letter around somewhere that has an email address for my "faculty mentor" (yes, this program is GAY) I should find that letter and email her. I thought I'd be able to give my transcripts and say "make me a degree program" but somewhere in the course catalogues it says that in the first semester you have to take a class that teaches/prepares you to make your own degree program. I dont know what the hell Im doing, shoulda stuck with a traditional school. anyway...

Cass is doing fine. She was 10 lb 8 oz at her last appointment over a week ago, so she's finally starting to put weight on. I managed to get a pump from WIC and though I dont pump often enough I do get quite a bit out when I do. She had started to sleep better at night but the last three nights she's been awful again, and I dont think it's a coincidence that Greg was shitfaced all three nights. He's got an interview FINALLY where my mom works. They were at a job fair so we went to see what was up with his application and one of the guys that was there that my mom works with turned out to be Greg's 2nd cousin, some young guy that's a supervisor in a different dept. Plus that guy used to work where Greg got laid off from so he knows what stuff Greg has done and is sure he'd be able to catch on to the new machines quickly. My mom says that two other guys are doing the interviewing but Greg's cousin said he'd be in there too. Greg's very nervous about the whole thing, avoiding getting a job, making excuses about why he shouldnt be working that far away/that shift etc.... He's a lot like Lon in some ways, just different coping mechanisms (pot vs beer). Anyway his interview is Wednesday so we have two days to get him able to pass a piss test. He's already made one comment about not taking any-fucken-thing... we'll see though. He'll probably pull some bullshit about not paying for a detox kit at the head shop. He still doesnt contribute at all. My mom keeps buying shit for the baby and then holding it over my head like I asked her to buy it or something. She needs to not buy shit so that Greg will be forced to, not that a father should have to be forced to buy their baby stuff. He's in for a surprise though, cuz Im making him buy me a new car door and he's going to start paying half of the car expenses, including insurance. The inspection is due this month so we only have a week to do that. Insurance is due soon too. He gets a whole unemployment check to himself this week cuz he already paid all his share of the rent. I need to figure out how much it's going to cost for a new door and have him start giving me money towards it. My birthday's in two weeks, I bet I know what I'm getting....


On a happier note, my old college (Coker) friend emailed me out of the blue. I talked to him for a while on the phone last week and this is the email he sent after that

hey joey,
i'm glad to be back in touch with you... i hope your healing process is fast, so that you can get back to be the depraved genius i remember you as... as for spawning: i was wondering when you'd finally bring forth the antichrist :) do keep in touch, and good luck with your current and possible job.
kisses on your pink parts (even if they're cut open and stuffed with gauze)
jack.

Ive been absolutely miserable since Cassidy was born so it was nice to hear from him. I need to start talking to friends more often.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?