Defining Moments of My Life
decisions about Greg, law school, etc

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




decisions about Greg, law school, etc
04.28.06 10:21 a.m.

Now it's nice that Greg took Skootch for the first overnight in more than 2 weeks... but when I drop her off at 5pm I shouldn't have to pick her up til 5pm... but no, I gotta get her at 11am cuz Greg says he has to work. (Got a job as a house painter, under the table and no set/guaranteed hours... yeah great job). I've also made up my mind that Greg has been trying to sweet talk me so that I retract the petition for support. I dont know if there'd be a penalty for that cuz the court has already put time into it and the date has been set. Not that it would matter that much. I was thinking a couple days ago, "well if he pays me what he owes me, the 25 a week since he's been gone, PLUS the $50 in cigarettes he took, then we'll retract the petition..." but no, fuck that, nail him to the wall. He's been mentioning getting back together, again, like he was in the beginning... "You havent fucked anyone have you?" (My response "ummm" and a quick subject change cuz both "sex" situations Ive been in are beyond explanation). He also asked how many people I said would be living in the apartment that I applied for. Then he brought up the support thing "You know it's gonna be a huge hassle when we end up getting back together then we got all this court shit to undo..." I think he figured out that when he's ordered to pay support, he'll also be ordered to pay Madicaid for all of Cassidy's bills. Medicaid will get more money than Cassidy will and I hope they dont garnish his wages for the Medicaid cuz it'll cut into how much Cass gets.... Im opening up a 529 Plan for her (NY doesn't have a prepaid tuition program, just a high yield savings account, I think it might be tax free too, gotta do more research). My mom says not to bother that Greg will be dead by the time Skootch is in school and social security will pay for college. I dont think Greg has worked enough of what SSA calls "Quarters" to even qualify for SSI payments to Cass. He's worked quite a few under the table jobs, and has been without employment almost as much as he's had it. Enough about Greg. There's no way we'd get back together just cuz of the STD he's got. He's already ruined me for 90% of the men in the world, being overweight and having a baby (DAUGHTER no less), it wasn't like I was the catch-of-the-day before having these strikes against me... so Ive already been condemned to a life of casual sex, I don't need an incurable STD on top of that. He says he'll wear condoms... yeahhhh isn't that one of the biggest lies of all time.

I'm going to do an Atkins-like Induction phase for the next month. I REALLY need a sugar detox. And quick weight loss before my next weigh in.

I took a practice LSAT (law school entrance exam) while living with Eric in Houston. I did really well. They have a newer version of it on the LSAT website so Im going to do that tonight after Cass falls asleep. If I do as well or better then I'm going to go to law school. If, for anything else, I'll be able to represent myself when the time comes, and the cost of law school will be cheaper than hiring my own defense team.... anyway I better jump in the shower while I have the opportunity. Remind me to tell you about the new people I met last night that are really cool except the boyfriend was way too interested in what I had to say......


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?