Defining Moments of My Life
ride it ride it

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




ride it ride it
08.19.06 4:06 p.m.

Twice in a week, holy shit, I know! I'm using the landlady's comp, after doing an hour or so of chores for her she went out for a while so I hopped online. Greg's been hanging out with Cass all day. He's not as engaging with her as I'd like but he does pay somewhat attention to her, moreso than say, your average babysitter would.

In checking out what I need for certification (a masters...) I found that I'd be fine to teach french, but I also want to do social studies too, I'd like that more than french I think. In order to do social studies I'd need to take a govt class and an economics class, so that means another semester of school. I suppose that's fine, what's one more semester out of the 20 or so that I've already done. Also the application deadline for the SUNY masters of ed program is Sept 12th and there's no way I'm making that one, I'll have time for yet another semester.

As for the make up work for last semester... I researched the juvie delinquency topic and have a bunch of websites searched and saved for that paper. The topic is "from getting arrested, what is the justice process a juvenile goes through in new york state?" 8-10 pages on that with a minimum of 5 sources not including our texts. I've got a really good start seeing as I found a website that actually has the paper already done for me, "What happens when your child gets arrested" so I'm modeling mine off of that, plus expanding certain areas. As for the interviews for crisis intervention, all I did was search "crisis center rochester ny" and then sent out a mostly-form email to five or so interesting ones and within 2 hours I had two of them emailed back with answers. Very cool. Now I need to make a 5 page paper comparing two of them to what the texts say centers should be like. Not too terribly hard.

I'm hoping a lot of people come to cass's party. It'll only be two days after I get out of the hospital but I'll still be in the mood for company. I dont have the invitations mailed out yet, waitin on my mom to make copies of the directions for me, guess I shoulda just used landlady's copier for that too.

Pigfucker is royally pissing me off. I haven't seen any cash from him in three weeks, and that last time he got cigs for Greg so really I didnt see any cash from that... so it's been almost 2 months since he's paid me anything at all. It's a pretty nigger-ish thing to do, to borrow money off family, and then not pay them back, yet come over to their place right at dinner time, invite yourself to eat, wearing brand new Southpole shirt and jeans and brand new Jordan's... so nice of him to offer to smoke his killer chronic with me after he tells me he's got no money for me... gee I wonder why? meanwhile Cass got no diapers and I got no weed. Whenever I get out there I'm gonna take his PS2. he owes me $120 still, I figure the system with 2 controllers and a coupla games oughtta cover the difference. He'll either pay me back really fast or just buy another system. He's such a piece of shit. "Why do you call your cousin pigfucker?" I wonder. I hope Erin smartens up and dumps him.

Blood and coffee dont taste as good together as one would think they might. Chewed off a hang-nail, been drinking coffee, man what an after-taste. anyway.... why does my body know EXACTLY when 4:20 is??? mrph! I smoked the rest of my crap yesterday cuz I wanna quit until a couple weeks after the surgery. Lots of risks for smokers having this done, blood clots etc all I need is a pulmonary embolism standing in the way of world domination....

Greg and I are trying to find a way to go out tonight. My mom says she thinks Mandy or Aunt Shirley will babysit. FUNNY my mom just called, she said Aunt Shirl will watch her but probably not come out here and get her/us. Maybe Sue (landlady) will give us a ride into town, I don't know. I decided on going to a car auction. I figure I'll have $2500 left over from tuition with the first part of my aid/loan money. They only mail half so I cant get as nice of a car as I want, or else I have to wait til halfway through the semester for the rest of the cash. anyway I need to find a ride, later.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?