Defining Moments of My Life
-

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




-
08.24.06 10:53 a.m.

Greg musta really wanted out of the house last night cuz he managed to finagle a way for us to go out. First he called his sister to see if she would come pick us up, watch Skootchie til 10 or so, then come pick us up at the bar and take us all home. That was a no-go (obviously) so he asked the landlord if we could use her truck that night, and we'd drop Cass off for the whole night and then his sis would bring the baby back home. They're not bringing her till after work which is nice cuz I plan on getting the work for my crisis intervention class done this afternoon (or at least a good start to it, though the paper seems easy).

I started my night at the Pick, cuz I have a tab running there. 2 really strong jack n diets, plus one of average strength within a half hour and I was ready for karaoke. Ran into a old friend (like he's old...) and he bought me two drinks, he said cuz I'm so interesting to talk to. I sang 4 times last night, no one was there. And it wasn't the head-grab-ass-dj working so I didnt have all the extra disks that he has, I had to sing out of the books. I found Love and Rockets "So Alive" which was cool, but not a lot of people remembered it. I sang that 4 Non Blondes song by request, and Journey of course. Some older black guy who says he's a record producer (aren't they all?) told me I don't sing with any feeling, or expression though I have a great voice, and to him it sounded like I was singing in auto-pilot. Very funny. A lot of times when I'm up there, the songs just come out of me like I'm not even singing. But it's not only then, also when I'm talking to people or just in general, I'm often "not around". Though my face can be very animated when I'm in the "here and now", most times it is expressionless. But I'm not grounded all that deeply in my body, and I'm hardly connected with it at all. He kind of made me mad, like I got defensive of Auto Pilot. Course then he went on to hit on me and try to feel up my leg.

I got back to the Pick about 12 and Greg wasn't there, ran into Dickie-doo (of Camper Party fame) and he said that Greg was asleep on the bar over at the Farmer's. Before even having to set foot in there I got talking with some halfway decent people and we got to bitching about Greg, and Greg musta heard his name or something cuz he came walking out in the middle of it. He smoked a cig and then walked over to the truck. Meanwhile a guy I was bullshitting with passed me an almost cashed pipe, I guess they'd all been smoking when I originally walked up. So then this other guy I know got in his car and called over to someone to see if they wanted to smoke and when that person said no he said any other takers and I was in there before anyone else could answer.

landlady home gotta switch screens....


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?