Defining Moments of My Life
busy days, won more stuff off the radio

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




busy days, won more stuff off the radio
10.04.06 2:21 p.m.

I keep waking up at 4 am and not being able to fall back asleep. I've been doing a lot of running lately, when I got the first check it was fun cuz it was errands for myself, but now I've been out three days in a row for Sue and the Pig Fuckers. One of her dogs went into labor last night with the water breaking this AM, so there were a lot of things she needed me to do for her. Cassidy's been suffering through all this, interrupted naps, long car rides, late lunches and dinners. I hoped that we could have a nice easy day at home letting her chill and sleep and letting me catch up on homework, but no, water broke, and it's off to the Amish market for dog bones and goat milk and 4 doz eggs. I'm at my mom's, she's got bronchitis and some other crap goin on so I gotta do shit for her too. I picked up her mail and still no other checks. I called the school and they said that a check for $4206 was mailed on Oct 2nd. Not here today, maybe tomorrow, another trip out tomorrow... no recess, right Kurt?

I really need to get moving with school. Wayyyy behind. I've been reading what textbooks I have and it's all shit I already know just from being a parent and taking Human Development. I could have done the assignments I missed. I waited on ordering textbooks cuz they're super cheap on amazon or half.com, but I needed my refund to pay for them. I went through the college bookstore for one of the books that came with a study guide and dvd that some of the assignments come from. The book itself was on amazon for $10, bookstore charged $150 for the bundle.

I'm mad that I didnt bring my camera out with me this morning. Besides the mountains and autumn leaves/scenery pictures I coulda taken, there were quite a few other photo ops that I missed. First I passed an Amish school (I didnt even know they had school til yesterday when the shooting was in the news) and there were about 20 kids that looked like they were playing ring around the rosy, they were all in a big circle hoolding hands, swaying and then walking around in the circle. Maybe it was some kind of memorial thing for the girl that died or something. Then there was the really cute amish boy that carried, I'm not kidding, 80 pounds of bones into the truck, without help. And he carried it like it was nothing, like he hauls around 40 pound boxes all day long. He looked healthy but not all that muscular, not muscular enough to squat down and lift all that. Shoulda shoved him in the truck and took off.... I had left Cass in the truck with the radio goin and when I opened the back doors for him Rob Zombie's Living Dead Girl was playing. Whoops! I just gave him one of my sly smiles and told him to have a nice day. On the way to the farm market for goat milk and eggs there was a lady cyclist picking herself up off the road so I slowed to make sure she was OK. There was a HUGE truck, one of those dodge deisel extended cab fuckers, towing a big ass boat parked near the lady and I thought maybe he clipped her or his wind passing her blew her off the road, anyway the truck door opened and this tiny little midget guy jumps out. (I dont make this shit up it just HAPPENS!) He needed a little ladder/stair thingy to fold down from the truck in order to get back up. It was such a huge truck. Talk about compensating for your short comings.... There were other photo ops that I cant remember now. yeah, hundreds of bright yellow leaves fluttering down from a white ash... stuff like that.

The whole time I was driving around I was listening to the radio, 94.1 has an hour of 90's rock at noon. During that show I called in and won tickets to a haunted house in rochester. Same station I won the beavis and butthead dvd from. Don't know how Im getting there or how Im picking up tix... whatever. k mom's bitching, must go...


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?