Defining Moments of My Life
saw a lawyer today

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




saw a lawyer today
10.09.06 8:14 p.m.

Cassidy does the cutest things these days. My mom and Greg's sis taught her how to blink, but the way she does it is hysterical, screezing her eyes shut and scrunching up her face, then she tilts her head to one side and gives this silly smile the whole time. She also has been pulling food back out of her mouth and trying to offer it to me. Tonight she managed to get a little bit in Greg's mouth cuz he wasn't paying attention. She's got a cold right now and I can feel the back of my throat hurting too, like I wouldnt be able to sing at karaoke if I wanted to.

I'm puppy-sitting right now. I'll be down here till 10:30 or so, maybe later cuz tonight is the very first night of training classes for this session and they usually run late. Putu gets to go tomorrow to the large puppy classes. She's a really cool dog, will be much nicer if I could get her to quit jumping up on Cass and me. The momma and puppies cant be left alone cuz she's so big (120 pounds) that if she rolled over or sat on them they'd die. 8 puppies, momma, the 6 month old pupp, and 4 other adult dogs, I've got a half ton of dogs here. Some of the dogs are sick though. Front leg of one, back leg of another, three new pups are underweight and one of them is clubfooted. Im going to try to get her to name it Kaiser Sozei.

I really need to catch up on homework... still havent done any. Mom said whenever she gets her resume done (really how long does it take??) I can bring the comp over here. I still need to get the router and crap and install it before I get online, but it needs to be done asap, definitely before this weekend.

I had an appointment with a bankruptcy lawyer today. He said that I shouldnt file if it's for only 10-15K, he said that I should "ride it out" and just use cash until Im able to get a decent job and (magically) pay back everything I owe. he says that it's not "that hard" to prove identity theft... I think it's all bullshit. Even if I finish my degree next semester who's to say I get a decent job right away, and what happens when I start grad school, I'll have to keep paying shit then too. Plus I'll always have to worry about people taking money from me, I cant have a car, bank account or tax return in my name, Id have to let Greg claim Cassidy etc. I think Id rather do the bankruptcy and be done with it, I shoulda done it back in 02, I woulda been almost halfway through the horrible credit. I dont see me repairing my credit.... Im going to schedule an appt with the credit counseling place, it's a req for the bankruptcy anyway and it'll help me understand the process better and give me any pointers, or show me ways to avoid it if possible.

It's nice having good smoke instead of crap. Me and Pig Fucker and Farley are gonna hit that shit up at Greg's boss' place. Greg pussied out Saturday night when the original plan was made. Farley and PF are quite gung-ho so Im sure it'll get done. The three of us agree that the worst that could happen is getting cornered and hit with buckshot, but our family has a knack of staying alive. Especially when trash bags full of purple fuzzy chronic are on the line.

How do people get on game shows anyway? If youve ever watched a game show with me you know I got that shit down, doesnt even matter what game show. There's a new one "1 vs 100" a trivia show where a contestant goes up against 100 people for the answer. it seems more involved than that, like you dont go up against everyone, but in groups of 2-10 etc. I could still get em. Even Jennings, he's on that show. Trivia night at the Pick has changed, theyre not doing the game shows like the one night I drank for free, they have actual teams formed and they have a trivia tournie going. There was an actual flier there over the weekend "JOEY BE ON OUR TRIVIA TEAM!!!" signed a bunch of regulars.... good to see Im in demand with something. I dont need no stinking team.

This lady turned down a $200K offer for her case and ended up winning $750. Dumbass. Seriously, how do I get on those shows? Fuck my masters degree, after I lose the weight I'll just become a game show whore and pay the bills that way. Ive very rare;y finished below 64K playing along with Millionaire. And thats without the lifelines.... If it's useless, I know about it.

We went to that haunted house in the city over the weekend. GAY!!! I know Im a mistress of the dark, and used to work in houses etc but still, LAME. Empty rooms and hallways... they didnt use half the space they even had. Plus it was short as fuck, walking slow it took us 15 minutes. Terror Park took at least 45 minutes and it didnt have too many boring spots. The actors sucked too, not pros like we were.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?