Defining Moments of My Life
Greg's in jail and other fun stuff

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




Greg's in jail and other fun stuff
12.09.06 4:17 p.m.

I know it's been forever since I updated but I have good reasons.

Reason #1
I got a job. I am full time at the gas station down by the lake. It's about a 15 minute drive to get there, if the roads are good. I was hired last week and originally was only given 16 hours on the schedule as training but someone failed a police ID check and got fired so they gave me his hours. I'm at 40 hours again next week. Saturday morning I had an orientation/ID training in Pittsford at 10 am and then I had to work overnight that night. I've been on afternoons since then but am going back to overnights. Im not sure if they'll keep flip fliopping me, I hope not. My schedules have looked like this: Sat-10p-5a Sun off Mon 2p-10p Tues 2p-10p Weds 12p-8p Thurs off Fri 2p-10p Sat (today) off Sun 2p-10p Mon 2-10 Tues 10p-5a Weds 10p-5a Thurs 10p-5a Friday off. I can tell they think Im a good worker, there's already people bitching how Im taking their hours. There's one girl they keep having me work with, one of those fatties that gives fat people a bad name.... And she'll snitch on me in a second if I dont ring something right but she munches free food/drinks and doesn't do shit, doesn't train me to do anything so I'm watching her. She's one of em that's been losing hours. I gotta watch the pot references around her too. And stop smoking in the mornings.... Anyway the job is pretty easy, easier than hortons. I havent had an overnight with the real overnight lady, I look forward to training with her. Right now I dont know how to do enough shit to show them what a hard worker I am. I've been sleeping better cuz of busting ass. Paxil's been working well too, gives me that sense of detachment I've always had a craving for.

Reason #2
I've been dating someone else. His name's Mikey. I call him Mike usually though. He's sooooo not my type. He's big first of all, bigger than me, plus has a lot of bulky muscle to him. He's poor, undereducated, kinda dorky, and he's got a google eye. He's got 2 kids with some girl that used to be in Sharon's basement, this girl's a big junky and ho right now (On a side note, really sux that I know someone and have a pretty decent contact for that shit now... been sorta tempting -dreams abotu it again- with all the drama happening). The girls parents with $$ have custody of the kids and they dont let Mike see them that often. He's behind on his support but when he catches up then he can see em regularly again. He's got some emotional issues from his past. A really bad temper too. He went through anger classes and has been doing well since then but some of his oputbursts he talks about weren't that far in the past where mine were with Lon years ago. He says he used to be a dick to everybody and people that know him tell me so when I say we're dating. He doesnt seem that way to me, in fact I think he's trying too hard to be somebody he's not cuz now he just seems co-dependent and wussy. Harlan spoiled me in all sorts of ways.... Oh yeah speaking of, Mike and I havent had sex yet. Not that a nympho like me hasnt wanted to, it's been mostly him. At first I held back because I was hoping things would work out between Greg and I but he only started drinking worse and worse. It's not like I'm saintly or anything, I woulda fucked Geoff that time, if he wasn't too drunk to get it up all the way. I dont know how much I like Mike, I do know that he likes me way more than I like him. He's in total love with me, he's had a crush on me for years, I'm the best thing that's ever happened to him, all his family loves me.... He's a lot like Ducky from Pretty in Pink... his heart's in the right place. He's really not my type but I figure my type hasn't exactly been working for me so why not. We fool around some, it's not like he's totally withholding. He's got a really nice mouth.

And onto Greg. Since Ive been working, the landlady has said she hears Cass srying a lot, and Greg yelling. He prolly isnt yelling at her but his yelling in general is making her cry. The day I told him I was seeing other people (for the longest time he thought it was Geoff) he flipped and was calling me a whore cunt bitch etc in front of Cassidy and saying shit like "Can you say slut, that's what mommy is." He was doing better, like we were getting along after that and had an understanding but then all that changed. My mom asked for Cassidy from Thursday till Sunday. Thursday night Greg took my car and was supposed to pick me up at work Friday night 10pm. I couldnt get a hold of him any of those days. The landlady said that he had my car out until 7am friday, and was staggering drunk, then he left again at 8:15 that morning. He was drinking ALL day, got back about 5pm totally cocked then fell asleep. Landlady said that she hollared up to him for a while but got no answer so she called me at work and said she'd pick me up to come get my car. By the time we got back here he was gone. He never stopped at work to get me either. I had to play tag with him calling the different bars, he was just here but not now etc... then I had to charge the phone and it doesnt get calls sometimes but voice mails always come through... he sounded kinda drunk but not too bad in the msg. I finally got to talk to him right before 1:30 at the farmer's. he was a holy terror, cussing me out, saying I wasnt getting my car back until he got back from his bristol mountain orientation today at 5pm (he was hired for his old job at the mountain, prolly not anymore though). I told him that he needed to bring my car home and if not then I was reporting it stolen. He told me to go ahead and call the cops cuz I wasn't getting my car back. I told him to be home by 2 or Im reporting it stolen, that I wasnt kidding or making idle threats, he told me to go fuck myself, he's NOT coming home, and to call the cops. So that's what I did. Did he think I was kidding? If I say Im doing something then Im doing it.... Cops came here, took a statement, said that because I originally gave him permission to use the car that i couldnt report it stolen until he had it a week, but when I said that he was driving drunk and had no license then they were like "sweet lets go get this guy". They waited for him at the corner of 364 and Upper Hill, pulled him over pretty close to the drive way. They called me to tell me where the car was but said it couldnt stay where it was so one cop came back to give me a ride back to it. I got a lecture about letting him drive my car, they threatened to take cass away if I do it again. I asked how I get Greg out of my house, and they explained how Sue can go down and have him evicted, not cuz of money but cuz of the cop trouble. So NOW I'm officially a single mom. He's still in jail and probably will be for a while. Pedro agrees with me that we should leave him in there. Maybe this'll be his rock-bottom. I feel a little guilty but it's not my problem anymore.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?