Defining Moments of My Life
sick baby

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




sick baby
12.20.06 7:47 a.m.

Waiting for Cassidy to wake up so I can go home and hopefully sleep. She's been quite sick since the weekend, she should be feeling better in the next couple days. We had a doc appointment yesterday at 2 but we both fell asleep and didnt wake up till 2:30. I got to the doc's a lil after 3 and the whole office was locked up. Maybe we'll try again today.

Work is going well. If the job were sucky at all I'd quit. I haven't even had any bad nights or anything like that. It's like one third the work I had to do at Horton's. The job is cake.

Which reminds me, I had this dream whenever it was (my nights are days and my days are long...) I was feeding ducks with Cassidy at the pier. There was a woman in her 40's and some old men around us. A car goes by and starts shooting the old men, who fall into the lake on eat a time. I jump into the lake to pull the men out and they're OK. Before I realise what's going on the lady is running off with Cassidy and the old men are holding me in the water. They turned out not to be old men at all but wearing facial prosthetics and the had on lead vests and weren't really shot. I swam away from the men, swimming much easier without a vest on, and get on the pier where there's a box on the bench I left Cass on. In the box was a birthday cake and the writing said "First person here keeps the kid" and then listed directions to some place far away. I dont remember where cuz I woke up at about this point. I do know the first line of directions was for an interstate, and I have the feeling that they were leading me some states away. It seemed to be some sort of plot, but I wasn't that afraid for Cassidy. Maybe I was in on it too?

Well I'm sort of back with Mikey. He brushes my hair and rubs my shoulders. He still asks permission to kiss me. He thought I was asleep (when does that ever happen, me sleep?) and he was talking to AJ about me "Absolutely everything about her is amazing... I didn't think people like her were real, it's like I'm in a movie" all AJ had to say was that he'd make some movies with me if he ever got the chance.... Crissy says he's got a crush on me, she used to be jealous but she can tell I don't want to fuck her man (well I do, but you know what I mean, I wont). I feel this change, growing out of the slutty phase. Now technically we haven't been all that slutty lately, I mean not anything like the string of boys and 1 girl I went through after Harlan in Houston, now that was slutty (three guys in one week once)! And of course there was that party I went to the other week (was it last week...? yeah two sundays ago) I was sorta slutty there. It coulda been worse though, I'm pretty sure I only fucked one guy. (*shakes head* "oh joey")


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?