Defining Moments of My Life
Peter Meter

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




Peter Meter
05.20.07 3:18 p.m.

Wow, I'm sober today but still out of it. I'm pretty sure my brain is bleeding or something, it's kinda swollen and throbbing. Oy vey!

Heather got hoem from work last night a lil after midnight yelled at Kevin for bein drunk, yelled at me for gettin him drunk and then asked if I wanted to go across the street for a couple drinks. Hell yeah!! So she bought me one, then Casey Vogt, a girl I used to go to school with here, she's got a twin tracy and I can still tell them apart... well she came up to me and was like "Joey c'mere I got $5 on you...!" I get over to her group of peeps and there's a guy who I used to be in the basement with at the evil babysitters, Frankie Mullins, (side note I do believe he burnt down his house and killed or severely maimed his lil sis back in the day. good times in that basement baby) I had run into Frankie at Heather's gas station earlier that day, we caught eyes and he had that look of possibly remembering me, or knowing he shoulda known me etc, but as I dont really care for chitchat unless Im drunk I didnt say anything then. So casey's like "Show them your license, he doesnt believe your name is Joey" So Casey bought me a drink for that then frankie bought me a drink in apology, then Mike fucken Carter shows up, the kid I grew up next door to, had tree forts n shit with you know wiffle ball and hide n seek. We shot the shit for a while and I met some other people I used to know. The only thing that coulda made it better is if they had karaoke. Which they do, on Wednesdays and every other Saturday or some shit. I'm probably moving in here at my moms so the karaoke across the street will be nice.

The last day of class, Sherrie our nurse teacher lady, was showing up how to change colostomy bags and how to take care of stomas. A stoma is when you're too old to poop the right way anymore so they cut yr intestines and bring em up through your abdomen to the outside, there arent any nerves in the intestine but the outside skin around the stoma gets irratated so we have to put guaze and bandages there. In order to do this we have to measure the diameter of the stoma so we can cut a hole in the bandage. ANYWAY Sherrie pulled out this thing


and put it around the stoma to measure it. She had a few of these large index cards thingies, they fold up in fourths and can be slipped into scrub pockets or in the pocket of a residents' chart etc. I started laughing right away and she was like "Uh oh, what's so funny Jo?" and I said "Can I have an extra one of those for my wallet?" She said "I'm afraid to ask why but I have to know" "Well," I said "I'm not even gonna ask the boys what their names are anymore, I'm just gonna pull that out of my wallet and say 'Point to it!'" The WHOLE class fucking died! And she gave me one of the indexes. Kevin saw me scanning it and he asked what it was and I told him the story and he said "Oh so it's a Peter Meter!" I'm gonna mass-market them, I'll be a women's lib hero!


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?