Defining Moments of My Life
Twin Peaks Liquor Store

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




Twin Peaks Liquor Store
07.31.07 6:20 p.m.

it's not that I've been too busy to update, rather nothing of interest has been going on. As the cliche goes "no news is good news". And as Lon used to say "nothing bad can happen if you dont leave the house". So it's been like that here with Cassidy in Attica. Pacing the floor like a caged cat. I guess it's good that I havent pulled a whiskey inspired night on the town. They say that this county is one of the the worst in the NATION for spousal abuse, and that most of it comes from the prison guards goin home n givin their wives what for. I guess butt-rapin inmates all night long isnt enough. ANYWAY this town is really fucking lame and boring, but I can smell it's dirty backside, like Twin Peaks... I bet there's a gateway to the red-room somewhere out there in the forests, and there's probably midgets backwards talking about formica tables in the neighborhood pub. No matter what state, or even what COUNTRY you live in, small town is still a small town. I'm feeling very Sinclair Lewis-Main Street right now.

Not that hanging out with my baby and my man in a schnazzy apartment with air conditioning and a tv screen the size of 6 of my asses is all that bad, as far as cages go this one is defintely 24K.

I'm just getting stir crazy. And Scott's knees are sooooo bad. He's not getting enough sleep because of it, being the champ and sleeping in the uncomfortable bed to be with me instead of sleeping on the pain-reducing leather sofa. All he does is pop pills, drink beer and lay on the couch all day. Right now he's doin about 7-10 pain pills a day (Vike 10 w/750 apa) plus about the same # of beers, AND a few bowl-fulls. I wish his pain management appointment would get here, it hurts me to see someone I love be in pain, and I have such a mothering instinct to stop the pain and crying at all costs. My "jew" name (grecco-jew) -given to me by Pop-Pop when I was like 5- being Ataraxia (try to type it it's so cool!), among other myths Ataraxia is the name of the person that blows the trumpet to call the horsemen on the final day, presently in medical terms, especially in Europe, pain killers are called ataraxics. How cool and fitting is that? Anyway I've always had a special relationship with pain, dealing with my own, helping people deal with theirs. For some reason I cant get through to Scott. I'm hoping me going to the first pain management appointment with him, he'll see that I'm not talking out of my ass. I hope he feels better, we're supposed to be going to The Thousand Islands this weekend. I havent broken the news to him that 1) it'll be $50 a night (plus meals n spending $) for the cabin, splitting the $150/night cost 3 ways tween us, Godzilla and Gramma 2. My mom told my cousin Mandy that her 8 year old pain in the ass daughter could come with us 3. We need to now drive his totally bitchin sexy


NOT BAD FOR A


GROCERY GETTER

although gas guzzling 2004 monte carlo SS all the way there cuz of there not being enough room now that my mom said my cousin's kid can come. AND my mom just called and said that she might not want to go this weekend, which might be better, cuz Scott n I want to go to Canada soon to see his friend's band play, and I want to see Tyler in Toronto, so we might as well group all of that together for sometime in the future.
is this boring? I'm sorry. I'm only half paying attention to what Im writing cuz I'm watching Dirty Jobs, one of my current faves along with Ice Road Truckers, Gene Simmons' Family Jewels (I have a HUGE crush on his son DAMN!) and Burn Notice... anyway Mike Rowe is fishing for Great White sharks and it's pretty freakin interesting (something about sexy older man rubbing CHUM all over their chest...). ALSO I spent all damn day cooking my brain chasing Cassidy around the American side of Niagra Falls. It was over 90 degrees and the UV index was at very high. Cass got pink through her 45 spf sunscreen!!! then right after i got home all dehydrated n hungry I pounded the rest of a bottle of wine and stole one of Scott's pills. Right now I might sntach some of his bills n grab some more wine. I hope this still green bowl that's packed was meant for me... LOL. OH! that reminds me... Cassidy was acting up in the car, being very loud and crazy. At one point she took off her shoe, threw it and it hit my mom in the back of the head. We laughed at first then my mom said "naughty!" then Cassidy held out her hand and smacked it with her other hand, which is what my mom will sometimes do to Cass, smack the back of her hand, so it was REALLY funny that she was pre-emptively punishing herself (that's mommy's girl!). it's like she was saying "go ahead n smack me, it dont hurt!" anyway I said "see told you she was evil!" at this point Cassidy stops blabbering, turns her head and looks at me with THE MOST CREEPY CHILDREN OF THE CORN DAMIEN FROM THE OMEN KID FROM VILLAGE OF THE DAMNED smile, makes DEEP & DIRECT eye cotact with me then slowly nods her head yes. Heather caught it too, it was the funniest-yet-scariest thing Ive ever seen! heather and I started flipping out "holy shit did you see that...!" then Cass says "yesssssss" real slowly and hissing out the s. My baby is one evil little bitch. Scroll up to the top, that's her at 14 mos lookin all Aryan n shit. She fucken owns.

Anyway, what time does the Twin Peaks liquor store close?


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?