Defining Moments of My Life
"NEW YORK STATE DOMESTIC INCIDENT REPORT: STATEMENT OF ALLEGATIONS AND SUPPORTING DEPOSITION"

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




"NEW YORK STATE DOMESTIC INCIDENT REPORT: STATEMENT OF ALLEGATIONS AND SUPPORTING DEPOSITION"
10.21.07 5:10 p.m.

"NEW YORK STATE DOMESTIC INCIDENT REPORT: STATEMENT OF ALLEGATIONS AND SUPPORTING DEPOSITION"

"I, Joey Barr state that on 10/19/07 at 24 Sokol Drive in the Village of Attica, of the State of New York, the following did occur: I quit my job on Tuesday and Scott has been very angry since. Last night I was feeling well enough to put in job applications. I left around 5pm, told him I was going to drop off an application to the Quality Food Mart in town, and also I would pick up more apps from other places. He was half asleep on the couch, as usual, when I left. I called him around 7pm when I noticed there were missed calls on my phone. I was at walmart trying to do an application at their kiosk. Scott was angry, asking if I loved him, was I cheating on him, when I'm coming home. I told him I wanted to finish the app and that I needed time to think. I also said that maybe I'd stop by our friend Katelyn's house. He wanted me home but was ok -or so I thought- with me finishing up what I was doing. My walmart app ended up timing out and I was too tired to redo it from the beginning so I sat in the parking lot for a while talking to Katelyn on the phone and I also tried to call a couple other friends. Around 9 pm I called Scott to tell him that I would be home shortly and he said that he loved me and wanted to be with me the rest of his life. On the way back home from Batavia I took the back way. I wasnt in any hurry to get home cuz Scott has been mean and nasty to me since quitting my job. I got lost on one of the back roads but found my way to route 98. My phone battery had died and I couldnt call for directions. Then I hit a deer. There were 4-5 in the road and I only hit one of them but there was a good sized dent in the hood and also some damage to the front driver's side lights. The deer wasnt all the way dead, and I have had previous deer-related traumas from when I was a kid, then last week two of my residents at the nursing home died and my ex-mother in law died 2 weeks ago so it brought up a lot of stuff and I spent a long time crying along the side of the road. I stopped and got something to drink and to calm down, to wash my hands and face. I was shaking and nervous about the deer. I got home around 1:30 am I couldnt call Scott to tell him about the deer or being extra late because of the dead phone. When I opened the front door to the apartment I tripped over a laundry bin full of my things and my guitar case, and immediately Scott was shoving me around asking who I was out fucking etc. He had me by the hair and punched me repeatedly in the face and the side of my head, mostly around my left temple. he was blocking the door and I got into the kitchen where he was choking me and slamming me into the wall. He slammed my head into the sink and then into the stove, then the sink, then the stove. I think he did this three times each. I remember reaching around in the sink and on the counters for something to defend myself with. he kept choking me and slamming me around. I grabbed scissors and he backed away but I grabbed a bread knife also cuz scissors seemed stupid. When I tried to leave he was ripping my sweater off of me and at some point I got pushed into the countertop corner and then into an end table and got scraped pretty badly by that. He was grabbing for the knife, I was trying really hard to get out of the apartment by then. I also kept yelling for help. He was blocking the door so I went into the bedroom, he was throwing my shoes and boots at me and telling me he wanted to smell my underwear to see if I had cheated, he was making threats. I was looking for the phone, I hit the search button for it and Scott went right to the phone even though I didnt hear the beeping sound; the phone had been stuffed under the couch cushions like he had hidden it there before I got home. I was screaming for the phone, I knew I needed an ambulance by then. He came at me with the phone, hitting me with that. I was in the doorway between the living room and bedroom. I threw a candle at him when he came at me with the phone, but he ducked or I missed, it didnt hit him. He kept shoving me around, I kept falling down, I fell on the knife a couple times. he kept grabbing for the knife. I was climbing over my guitar case and laundry bin at the door to get away and he had me by the hair slamming me into the door. My right shoulder rammed the doorbell thingy a few times. I had no shirt on cuz he ripped it off me, and no shoes or socks. I managed to get the door open, fall over the laundry bin and grab whatever shirt I could in the process. I ran down the stairs. I tried the car first but it was locked and I didnt have the keys. I was going to drive myself to the hospital. I started to walk to the gas station to call for help, I was gonna cut through the field but that's when I noticed the cruiser pulling in. I walked up to the car and flagged down the cop not realizing one of the neighbors had probably called them. I told him that I had weapons from defending myself. Scott was in the parking lot very close by so he must have still been after me. I got into the ambulance when it arrived. My head is swollen like Quasimodo and I can't remember everything linearly, plus I'm on pain pills from the hospital and have gotten no sleep but this is how I remember it."

I need to get a cord for the camera to download pics so you all can see how fucked up I am. I got a hairline fracture to the left temporal bone (right above my ear), my skull is still mis-shapen. My left eye is black and blue and my eye still wont focus right. My back has an 8 inch gash in it plus my spine is bruised from my shoulder blades to my tailbone. I have various other bruises from kicks and punches. My head still doesnt feel OK, like I feel like I got hit by a truck... my head still feels concussed. When I filed the above report they said the DA would be calling me later that day (Friday) and I still havent heard anything. I'm going to call them tomorrow. The police chief said I might get charges pressed against me. Before I came down to make my statement Scott had been telling them that I stole his car then I came home drunk with a knife and started to stab him! They had pictures of all his shit that got broken and he said I went nuts and was smashing everything. Until the cop saw my injuries I think he believed Scott. Katelyn has been talking to him (they'll be fucking again soon, I know, I wish Id never have met that fucking whore) and she says he got 22 stitches on two of his fingers. After talking to the DA and the police to finish my report, I'm going to call a lawyer and see what I can do. The police secretary told me that Scott has "quite the violent record" and the chief told my mom that "Attica has got its share of nutjobs, but Mr. Pisik is the nuttiest!" and that he's well aware of Scott's temper and unpredictable behavior. Anyway I figure if I get charged with anything it'll be excessive force, if that's even a law in NY. As if any jury will convict that.

Anyway, things were going downhill with his coke relapse and the Katelyn bullshit but I was still prepared to spend my life with this man. I was hopeful that things would get better after we moved. His police record really surprised me. The chief said he could be looking at some serious time. I'm pretty fucking depressed... back at my mom's... no car... no job... and I miss Scott, even though I try not to. God damn it all. I spent the last 2 nights with Erin and Gary, trying not to freak out too much. Cass has been with Greg since Wednesday. She'll be here soon though, and she should cheer me up. Maybe I'll be able to stop crying.... I traded Erin my vikes for some muscle relaxers, my back has been seizing up like charlie horses or something, but these other pills help. She also had a car seat back massager so I brought that back to my mom's house and I've been sitting/laying on that on and off.

I cant really explain how I feel. There's the physical pain, then sadness of thinking that I'm single again and the loss I feel cuz I really love him... I'm very confused cuz I dont know what to do with my life. I'm embarassed cuz I'm this tough girl with a black eye and choke marks on my neck... I feel stupid that I fell for another beater, I didnt think he would be like that, stupid that I got fooled again, scared that I took a chance and it turned out the worst of them all... that I thought losing all the weight I would find a better guy but really it doesnt matter how good you look, or how well you treat them, men are still gonna treat you like shit... it's been a long time since my heart soul and body have been broken all at the same time.

Scott Pisik's address is 24 Sokol Drive Attica, NY 14011 585-708-4026 I'm sure he'd love to hear what you all have got to say.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?