Defining Moments of My Life
good influences

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




good influences
11.04.07 3:36 p.m.

My birthday is Tuesday. It was supposed to blizzard but now they're saying it'll be close to 50. I kinda liked the idea of some major catastrophe happening on my bday, hell freezin over or whatever. Dawn's bringing her 3 year old daughter over for dinner instead. Cass and I walked down to the gas station to see her, seein the phone msgs werent bein passed along or something. She looks EXACTLY like how she did in 8th grade, except for longer hair. I said how much I liked her hair and she said about 4 years ago she had it shaved really short on one side. I said that was my 2nd to last haircut. Our lives have been pretty similar, with her bein a few years and a couple kids ahead of me. She had 2 kids early on, one at 16 and one at 18. Her parents have custody of them. Then she has a 3 year old daughter right now. She recently left baby daddy cuz he wouldnt quit drinking, although she's been sober for 2 years and goes to meetings a few times a week. She doesnt have her license but is hoping to get it back after she gets some fines paid. She lost her license from not paying insurance, then got caught driving without a license. She said she's got a thousand dollar fine to the dmv plus the court shit to pay on, so I informed her of what my in at the dmv told me, that you can pick the registration block instead of paying the fine, and seeing the courts said she couldnt drive for 90 days or whatever it was, then she should be good to go just like with me and my $744 fine. We also talked about being roommates, but this wont be for a while, also I would TOTALLY have to stop drinking (I got buzzed off of 3 wine coolers last night it's been so long since I drank anything). Anyway I think it could be possible to do this, I would need meds tho. Oh, she's diagnosed borderline so it ought to make an interesting household lol.

OK I need to cook the meat for the lasagna today. My mom's got some nasty looking roast in the oven right now, she called shotgun on the oven this morning so the lasagna got pushed back ANOTHER day. I need to cook or freeze the burger today, might as well cook it.

I dreampt last night that I was Huck Finn and I was camping, boiling down some kind of animal so as to make candles out of the fat. I remember bones in the pan and blood boiling over looking like how milk does when it boils over. I'm pretty sure that's NOT how you make candles out of tarrow, but anyway I dug Huck out of my box of books marked "Classics Not Yet Read" and started reading this morning. I'm about 50 pages in, will finish tonight, see if there's any insight, any meaning to the dream, and if not maybe I'll get something from the book. So far Huck keeps getting himself in trouble and calling it "adventure" hmmmm... there might be something there. Like Rosalie keeps telling me, "Boring doesn't equal bad, Jo, keep it BORING!"


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?