Defining Moments of My Life
work schedules

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




work schedules
11.17.07 9:34 a.m.

OY vay what was I thinking getting a second job??? I havent even started at the Manchester Mart (gas station) and I'm burning out. Here's my work schedule for the rest of the month:
17th 11:15am-8:00pm Wmart
18th 8:00am-4:00pm Mmart
19th 8:00am-12:00pm Mmart, Court 3pm
20th 8:00am-11:00am Mmart, 12:00pm-9:00pm Wmart
21st 11:15am-8:00pm Wmart
22nd OFF
23rd 4:45am-1:15pm Wmart Blitz Day
24th 12:00am-8am Mmart 9:45am-6:30pm Wmart
25th 12:00am-8:00am Mmart 9:45am-6:45pm Wmart
26th 1:00pm-10:00pm Wmart
27th OFF
28th OFF
29th 9:30am-6:00pm Wmart
30th 1:00pm-10:00pm Wmart
1st 12:00am-8:00am Mmart no sched yet for wmart
2nd 12:00am-8:00am Mmart

Am I crazy or what? I keep telling myself "we need a car we need a car" and if we can get away with not spending hundreds on cass for xmas, and buying plasma tvs, we should be able to save enough for a decent car or a car and apartment. Any rate Kelly (the cousin who owns the house we all live in, she lives in Orlando) is putting the house ont he market March 1st and wants everybody out of it. If I get a car then I can switch to HHA work, go for the state or VA jobs and afford an apartment of my own. I need to get on the low income housing lists for reduced rent. I hear the list is like 2 years long... every time I think about getting on the list I see how long the projected wait will be and I think "oh I'll be on my feet and making enough money by then" and I dont get on the list. I know a single mom who was going to school and getting all but $30 of her rent paid, so all she needed to pay was utilities. Also I know a married couple with 2 kids, she's a HHA makes $10 an hour and he's on disability getting SSI and they still get half their rent paid. Now they arent the best neighborhoods, but around here you can't find a 2 bedroom for less than $600 plus utilities (and it's gonna be shitty as hell). And no hood up here is as bad as where I lived in Houston. Shit they had 2 bedrooms for $385! anyway I need to get some breakfast. Lately I've been eating like I'm pregnant (omg how funny would that be), the pants I bought snug are now TOO snug. I'm sure I'll level out again.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?