Defining Moments of My Life
finish later dammit

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




finish later dammit
05.16.08 4:34 p.m.

I'm getting behind again, life is moving far too fast. Faster than I can type it up anyway.

Reb never showed for our date but that's alright. Would it really REALLY have happened... I'm not sure. While waiting to meet him there at Fuul I put in some karaoke songs. The show there is cool, or should I say KEWL, it's where the cool kids go to show off their mad karaoke skillz. So I fit right in, lol. In the meantime I saw Nick, a kid I used to have a crush on when I was pregnant and orca fat. He worked at wendy's while I was one of Timmy's Hos, he used to clean my half of the dining room for me. He FLIPPED when he figured out who I was. He was checkin me out and so I stepped closer to him and said "Hi Nick" and he was looking at me like "how'd you know my name?" I said "Keep thinking... I used to look REALLY different..." then he about fell out of his barstool. Right at that moment his girlfriend walks up, which is Mo, the chick Mohawk Boy used to crash with. The last REALLY bad drinking myself to death binge I was passing out drunk on her couch at 4 am, awake and drinking more whiskey by 8 or 9am.... So anyway Mo has flirted with me in the past. They invited me over to smoke some pot. I had a fairly good idea of where this was goin.

I was right. Except Mo was very VERY drunk, and hadnt been with a woman in years and wasnt sure how into it she was anymore and didnt want me to get my feelings hurt, especially when her and I go way back (yadda yadda). Nick was way more into it happening than Mo so by this time I wasn't wanting it to happen either. Mo passed out drunk, Nick said "you and I could still have some fun" and I just gave him a dirty look. I started taking Mo's boots off and getting her more comfortable in her bed. It was 11:30pm and she had to be at work at 4 am. Nick had gone out into the living room where another roommate and her boyfriend were smoking a blunt. I went out there and joined them, until the couple (physically hotter than Mo and Nick) started making out, then Nick was getting ready to join in and was looking at me like "C mon!" so I was like "It's nothing personal, really Im flattered, but just recently I WAS that passed out girlfriend missing out on all the fun and I cant do that to someone else..." headed back to the bar.

As soon as I get to the bar I start poundin drinks, Im not sure why, I guess to settle my nerves. I still get awkward when propositioned for sex, even the most innocent flirting makes me feel uncomfortable. Anyway I drink some drinks, sing some songs... at last call I was ready to leave and Abbey, a karaoke regular that Ive known (only from out singing) for a few years, put her foot down about me driving home so drunk. If it were just in Canandaigua it'd be different and I woulda put up a fight to drive home but I lived 10 miles away, and we all made this pact after this kid Rusty took himself out a couple weekends ago. But I needed my car in the morning for an interview so Abbey couldnt give me a ride, no one else was sober enough to follow in my car. Then Abbey suggests I go home with some guy we had been talking to. She knew him well and he swore he'd be a gentleman. She said that Jerico would trust him so I should too. Then he says "Oh you know Bremer? He's my boy!" So we walked to his place and stayed awake talking til about 4am. When it was bedtime he offered to take the couch, or visa versa, and I said that it wasnt a problem. Then I said "honestly I was hoping to fall asleep next to SOMEBODY tonight..." He and I had been talking about our recent shitty break ups.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?